## Minutes for SBSP Board Meeting 8 June 2017, 8:30-9:00

Members Present:
Jakob Skov (JS)
Pikka Jokelainen (PJ)
Vaidas Palinauskas (VP)
Gunita Deksne (GD)
Andrea Miller (AM)
Age Kärssin (AK)
Rebecca Davidson (RD) (absent with notification)

The Board met briefly before the opening of the CSBSP in Riga to discuss outstanding business needs before the conference and the GA.

# 1) Mobility grant

Maryna Galat was granted a mobility grant for 500 Euros for travel to Estonia. PJ was not taking part of this discussion and decision due to conflict of interest.

## 2) Young scientist award

The jury for the Young Scientist Award consisted of Jakob Skov, Vaidas Palinauskas, Gunita Deksne, Andrea Miller, and Akinwale Efunshile. Scoring sheets and the list of participating students were distributed. It was agreed to meet the next day after lunch to finalize the results.

#### 3) Future board

Nominees were found for each position and would be announced at the GA.

## 4) CSBSP 2019

Lithuania and Estonia would rather postpone possible hosting of CSBSP. JS introduced an invitation to organize the next CSBSP together with EVPC meeting in Denmark, which was agreed to be discussed further during the GA.

### 5) Honorary members

The Board agreed to nominate Antti Oksanen to become SBSP honorary member. JS suggested that the next Board could define a protocol for nominating new honorary members.